Skip to main content

Table 1 Teams who submitted IGRF-13 candidate models

From: Evaluation of candidate models for the 13th generation International Geomagnetic Reference Field

Letter Code Lead Institute DGRF2015 IGRF2020 SV2020-2025 References
B British Geological Survey \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Brown et al. (2020)
CE China Earthquake Administration   \(\checkmark\)   Yang et al. (2020)
CM Universidad Complutense de Madrid \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Pavón-Carrasco et al. (2020)
CU University of Colorado Boulder \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Alken et al. (2020a)
D Technical University of Denmark (DTU Space) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Finlay et al. (2020)
G GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Rother et al. (2020)
IP Institut de physique du globe de Paris \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Fournier et al. (2020); Ropp et al. (2020); Vigneron et al. (2020)
IS Institut des Sciences de la Terre \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Huder et al. (2020)
IZ Pushkov Institute of Terrestrial Magnetism (IZMIRAN) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Petrov and Bondar (2020)
K Kyoto University    \(\checkmark\) Minami et al. (2020)
L University of Leeds    \(\checkmark\) Metman et al. (2020)
M Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research    \(\checkmark\) Sanchez et al. (2020)
N NASA Goddard Space Flight Center \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Sabaka et al. (2020); Tangborn et al. (2020)
P University of Potsdam \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Baerenzung et al. (2020)
S Université de Strasbourg \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) \(\checkmark\) Wardinski et al. (2020)