Skip to main content


Figure 4 | Earth, Planets and Space

Figure 4

From: A 3-D electrical resistivity model beneath the focal zone of the 2008 Iwate-Miyagi Nairiku earthquake (M 7.2)

Figure 4

Horizontal cross sections of the inverted resistivity model. The pink diamonds denote MT stations. The red star and red dots denote the epicenters of the mainshock and its aftershocks, respectively. The dashed lines indicate replaced areas in the sensitivity tests. The thin lines denoted as ‘Y,’ ‘I,’ ‘K,’ and ‘N’ indicate the locations of the cross sections in Figure 5.

Back to article page