Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Takeshi Sagiya , Nagoya University, Japan

Vice Editors-in-Chief

Masahito Nosé, Nagoya City University, Japan

Aitaro Kato, University of Tokyo, Japan



Koki Aizawa, Kyushu University, Japan

Hideo Aochi, BRGM, France

Pascal Audet, University of Ottawa, Canada

Kiyoshi Baba, University of Tokyo, Japan

Toshitaka Baba, Tokushima University, Japan

Joseph B.H. Baker, Virginia Tech, United States of America

Nanan Balan, Shandong University, China

Stephan Buchert, Swedish Institute of Space Physics, Sweden

Sonia Calvari, Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Italy

Xiaowei Chen, Oklahoma University, USA

Peter Chi, University of California, Los Angels, USA

Kuo-En Ching, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Phil Cummins, Australian National University, Australia

Hao Dong, China University of Geosciences, China

Guangyu Fu, Institute of Geophysics, China Earthquake Administration, China

Hidenori Genda, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Aditya Gusman, GNS Science, New Zealand

Stuart Henrys, GNS Science, New Zealand

Yuji Himematsu, University of Tokyo, Japan

Hauke Hussmann, German Aerospace Center, Germany

Mie Ichihara, University of Tokyo, Japan

Hidekatsu Jin, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology , Japan

Art Jolly, United States Geological Survey, USA

Shunichi Kamata, Hokkaido University, Japan

Nobuki Kame, University of Tokyo, Japan

Katsuya Kaneko, Kobe University, Japan

Ikuo Katayama, Hiroshima University, Japan

Yoko Kebukawa, Yokohama National University, Japan

Kunihiro Keika, University of Tokyo, Japan

Kostas Konstantinou, National Central University, Taiwan

Alexey Kuvshinov, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Juanjo Ledo, Universitat de Barcelona, Spain

Koji Matsuo, Geospatial Information Authority of Japan

Yasunobu Miyoshi, Kyushu University, Japan

Atsuko Namiki, Nagoya University, Japan

Yasuhito Narita, Space Research Institute, Austria

Kazunari Nawa, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan

Kiwamu Nishida, University of Tokyo, Japan

Hiroyo Ohya, Chiba University, Japan

Duggirala Pallamraju, Physical Research Laboratory, India

Severine Rosat, CNRS, Strasbourg University, France

Susumu Saito, National Institute of Maritime, Port and Aviation Technology, Electronic Navigation Research Institute, Japan

David Shelly, US Geological Survey, United States of America

Hisayoshi Shimizu, University of Tokyo, Japan

Wataru Suzuki, National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Resilience, Japan

Youichiro Takada, Hokkaido University, Japan

Sunny Tam, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Naoki Uchida, Tohoku University, Japan

Yanbin Wang, Peking University, China

Yih-Min Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Takahiro Yamamoto, Geological Survey  of Japan, Japan

Yuhji Yamamoto, Kochi University, Japan

Yusuke Yokota, University of Tokyo, Japan

Yohei Yukutake, University of Tokyo, Japan

Seiji Zenitani, Kobe University, Japan

Advisory Board

Benjamin Fong Chao, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Bernard Chouet, U.S. Geological Survey, United States of America

Yoshimori Honkura, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Toshihiko Iyemori, Kyoto University, Japan

Hiroo Kanamori, California Institute of Technology, United States of America

Jun'ichiro Kawaguchi, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, Japan

Takafumi Matsui, Chiba Institute of Technology, Japan

Hitoshi Mizutani, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, Japan

Yasuo Ogawa, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Toshitaka Tsuda, Research Organization of Information and Systems, Japan

Zhongliang Wu, China Earthquake Administration, China

Kiyoshi Yomogida, Hokkaido University, Japan

Steering Committee

Takeshi Hasegawa, Ibaraki University, Japan

Hitoshi Hirose, Kobe University, Japan

Yoshihiro Kakinami, Hokkaido Information University, Japan

Masayuki Kano, Tohoku University, Japan

Yohei Kinoshita, University of Tsukuba, Japan

Daisuke Nakashima, Tohoku University, Japan

Makiko Ohtake, University of Aizu, Japan

Yoichi Usui, Kanazawa University, Japan

Akihiko Tomiya, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan

Takashi Tonegawa, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Japan

Yusuke Yamaya, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan

Annual Journal Metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    3.0 - 2-year Impact Factor
    2.7 - 5-year Impact Factor
    1.265 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.870 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    11 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    128 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    3,839 Altmetric mentions 

About EPS


EPS recognizes awards for excellent papers, authors and reviewers:

Most cited papers: